Top Citrix Certifications of 2024 to Pace Career Growth

9 min read

Citrix certifications are among the most sought-after certifications designed for IT professionals in various fields like administrators, architects, engineers and consultants. The certifications have been divided into 3 main categories: fundamental, advanced and expert. The main products offered are App delivery and security, DaaS and VDI and work solutions including various sub-level products. Candidates who wish to advance in networking, workspace and analytics can choose to earn the relevant Citrix certifications in order to validate their skills and expertise. 

Why people prefer Citrix certifications is due to the reason that the platform provides a complete learning path which would lead you to earn the certification and badges. The certifications and courses are updated from time to time so the candidates are required to take the most updated exams. Updated courses would have the most recent learnings that complement the current market needs. 

This blog will give you a detailed overview of all the current and valid Citrix certifications of 2024.

1. Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 7 Administration

2. Deploy and Manage Citrix ADC 13 with Citrix Gateway

3. Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 7 Advanced Administration

4. Architecting a Citrix Networking Solution

5. Citrix ADC 12 Essentials and Citrix Gateway

6. Citrix ADC Advanced Topics: Security, Management and Optimization

7. Deploy and Manage Citrix ADC with Traffic Management

What is the true worth of gaining Citrix certifications?

Citrix Certifications 

  • Enhance recognition and career development 
  • Prove commitment to growing IT skills 
  • Demonstrate job readiness and performance 
  • Acknowledge an elite set of technical skills 
  • Ensure optimal implementation and support of Citrix solutions


Choosing the right career path that matches your skills and interests is very important. Citrix certifications are available in all fields, making it easier for you to pick the right pathway. The professionals who have taken Citrix certifications have seen a considerable boost in their expertise in running cloud solutions. Learning great IT skills also makes a significant addition to the salaries offered to certified professionals. Citrix platform has advanced features that aid you in producing the most effective solutions. Hence, you must make a vigilant choice to opt for the right pathway that conforms to your IT skills.

Frequently Asked Questions

Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops 7 Advanced Administration with the exam code 1Y0-312 is classified as the best Citrix Certification. The course helps you to learn Citrix technologies and Operating systems needed by the administrators. You would earn CCP-V certification.

Citrix certifications are valid for 3 years, after which they expire. You need to take the recertification assessment to keep your certification valid. Keeping an updated version certification is worthwhile.

Associated with Professional or Expert level certifications are priced at USD 300. Associate level certifications cost USD 200.

Citrix is an eligible platform that allows you to secure hybrid work, and deliver virtual and web/SaaS and mobile apps with security and manageability. The certifications are highly recognized and accelerate the success of a professional.

Citrix exams contain multiple-choice, scenario-based questions. The questions test your skills to apply learned skills on the given conditions.

According to the exam retake policy, candidates must wait 24 hours before taking the second attempt. You have to wait for 14 days between the second and third or any other successive attempt. The exam retake fee is $200.



Leave a Reply

Related Posts